Stable Diffusion vs RunwayML
Compare Stable Diffusion and RunwayML on the same questions, with pricing terms and sources shown where they are known.
Stable Diffusion
Generate photo-realistic images free online with Stable Diffusion XL, edit from a reference image, and search a database of over 9 million prompts.
View Stable DiffusionRunwayML
Generate and edit video, images, and audio with state-of-the-art AI models, build apps on the Runway API, and run photorealistic robotics simulation.
View RunwayMLComparison table
Unknown means no reliable value is stored, not that a feature is missing.
| Question | Stable Diffusion | RunwayML |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing modelDiffers | Free | Freemium |
| Free planSame for both | Yes | Yes |
| PlatformsNot enough data | Unknown | Web |
| Listed featuresDiffers |
|
|
Pricing and limits
Plans can differ in scope, region and billing terms, so compare plan names rather than assuming equivalence.
Stable Diffusion
Free plan: Yes
Subscriptions
- Listed price: Free
Pricing last verified Sep 23, 2026 (recorded field check).
RunwayML
Free plan: Yes
Subscriptions
- Free: Free, per month
- Standard: 12, per monthCurrency not stated
- Pro: 28, per monthCurrency not stated
- Max: 76, per monthCurrency not stated
Pricing last verified Sep 29, 2026 (recorded field check).