RunwayML vs Stable Diffusion
Compare RunwayML and Stable Diffusion on the same questions, with pricing terms and sources shown where they are known.
RunwayML
Generate and edit video, images, and audio with state-of-the-art AI models, build apps on the Runway API, and run photorealistic robotics simulation.
View RunwayMLStable Diffusion
Generate photo-realistic images free online with Stable Diffusion XL, edit from a reference image, and search a database of over 9 million prompts.
View Stable DiffusionComparison table
Unknown means no reliable value is stored, not that a feature is missing.
| Question | RunwayML | Stable Diffusion |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing modelDiffers | Freemium | Free |
| Free planSame for both | Yes | Yes |
| PlatformsNot enough data | Web | Unknown |
| Listed featuresDiffers |
|
|
Pricing and limits
Plans can differ in scope, region and billing terms, so compare plan names rather than assuming equivalence.
RunwayML
Free plan: Yes
Subscriptions
- Free: Free, per month
- Standard: 12, per monthCurrency not stated
- Pro: 28, per monthCurrency not stated
- Max: 76, per monthCurrency not stated
Pricing last verified Sep 29, 2026 (recorded field check).
Stable Diffusion
Free plan: Yes
Subscriptions
- Listed price: Free
Pricing last verified Sep 23, 2026 (recorded field check).